Magdalen College

I met my tutor, Olivia, inside of Magdalen college. Upon telling the porter my intentions he said, “Oh, so you’re a romanticist?” Something about being referred to as a student of something was thrilling. I would never by any means consider myself a student of Romanticism, but still, the thought was appreciated.

I intentionally arrived at Magdalen with plenty of time to spare, so I could look around the college, and boy did I look around. The campus goes on for miles and it is quite the beauty.

IMG_2118[1]

The front quad and side of the chapel

IMG_2108[1]

The marvelous Anna Rose

IMG_2100[1]

Impeccaple gardening, Intimidating architecture

IMG_2101[1]

Steeples, gates, and a river. Magdalen’s got it all.

The fields, which went on for miles and I didn’t have time to fully explore, were home to the largest herd of deer I’ve ever seen. Imagine 40 deer all frolicking in a meadow that stretches as far as the eye can see with a castle in the background. It may sound like a fairy tale, but it’s very much a reality at Magdalen.

Leave a Reply

