This is Only the Beginning

It’s with great sadness that my semester here in Oxford has come to an end. Fortunately though, I still have a few more days in the UK to help me cope. My family actually met me in London and I had the absolute pleasure of traveling around England, Scotland, and Ireland with them!

The trip was an absolute whirlwind! We traveled to four different countries and eight different cities in only five days! I couldn’t possibly recap all the amazing experiences we had, but some definite highlights include: a ghost tour in Edinburgh, spending the night at Ashford castle, holding a hawk in my hands at a school of falconry, and meeting up with old friends in Limerick. And now, because pictures are worth a thousand words, I’ll post below some photographs of our travels, all courtesy of Andrew Ratermann.

london

London

York

York Minster

glasgow

Glasgow

edinburgh

Edinburgh

ashford

Ashford Castle

If you enjoyed the photos, click here to follow my brother on Instagram because he’s a much better photographer than I am.

Leave a Reply

